Select Page

Women’s Countdown Indoor Festivals 2021/2022

Somerset Cricket Foundation will host Women’s Countdown Cricket Festival  an 6-aside indoor cricket format for Women’s cricket teams across Somerset. The competition provides each team with an opportunity to practice, refine and challenge their skills in a friendly and sociable environment. The festivals are a great opportunity for both new players and existing players.

 This winter the festivals will follow the countdown cricket format To ensure that every player has the opportunity to bat, bowl and field, and uses an Incrediball to maximise participation.

All clubs across Somerset are invited to take part in the Women’s Indoor Cricket Festivals this year.

Venues

  • North East – Frome Sports Centre
  • North West – Gordano School
  • South West – Bridgwater College Academy and Taunton Centre of Excellence
  • South East – Wadham School

For more information, please contact Colette Gooding: Colette.gooding@somersetcricketfoundation.org / 07986 981843

All results for the Indoor Countdown Cricket Women’s Festivals can be found on – 

 

Bridgwater College - Women's Countdown Cricket 2021/2022

Date Team 1 Team 2 Team 3 Winner
Sunday 17th October Street Wembdon Huntspill & District CANCELLED
Sunday 7th November Wembdon Huntspill & District Long Sutton Wembdon
Sunday 28th November Huntspill & District Long Sutton Street
Sunday 23rd January Street Long Sutton Wembdon
Sunday 13th February Street Wembdon Huntspill & District
Sunday 6th March Wembdon Huntspill & District Long Sutton
Sunday 27th March Street Huntspill & District Long Sutton

Gordano Sports Centre, Portishead - Women's Countdown Cricket 2021/2022

Date Team 1 Team 2 Team 3 Winner
Sunday 17th October Portishead Bedminster Brislington Brislington
Sunday 31st October Lodway Knowle Congresbury Knowle
Sunday 7th November Portishead Lodway Clevedon Lodway
Sunday 21st November Congresbury Brislington Knowle Brislington
Sunday 28th November Bedminster Lodway Clevedon
Sunday 16th January Portishead Bedminster Congresbury
Sunday 23rd January Bedminster Lodway Brislington
Sunday 6th February Portishead Knowle Congresbury
Sunday 13th February Lodway Knowle WSM
Sunday 27th February Brislington WSMCongresbury
Sunday 6th March Portishead Lodway Brislington
Sunday 20th March Bedminster Congresbury Knowle
Sunday 27th MarchPortishead Lodway WSM

Frome - Women's Countdown Cricket 2021/2022

Date Team 1 Team 2 Team 3 Winner
Sunday 24th October Frome Brislington Bath Bath
Sunday 14th November MSN MSN FromeMSN
Sunday 5th December MSN MSN Bath
Sunday 30th January MSN Frome Bath
Sunday 20th February MSN MSN Bath
Sunday 13th March MSN Frome MSN

Wadham School, Crewkerne - Women's Countdown Cricket 2021/2022

Date Team 1 Team 2 Team 3 Winner
Sunday 24th October Ilton MSN North Perrott
Sunday 14th November North PerottIlminster Chard
Sunday 5th December Ilton North Perrott Chard
Sunday 30th January Ilton MSN Ilminster
Sunday 20th February Ilminster North PerrottChard
Sunday 13th March Ilton Ilminster Ilton

Taunton - Women's Countdown Cricket 2021/2022

Date Team 1 Team 2 Team 3 Winner
Sunday 17th October Wivelscombe Huntspill & District Staplegrove
Sunday 31st October Staplegrove Taunton Deane Wivelscombe
Sunday 14th Novemeber Wivelscombe Staplegrove Taunton Deane
Sunday 28th November Taunton Deane Wivelscombe Staplegrove
Sunday 12th December Wivelscombe Staplegrove Taunton Deane
Saturday 8th January
Saturday 22nd January
Saturday 12th February
Saturday 26th February