The Somerset Cricket board are delighted to announce that 14 of our affiliated clubs have achieved Clubmark accreditation this summer.

Clubmark is the ECB’s national accreditation scheme and all of these clubs have joined a growing number of cricket clubs across England and Wales that are prioritising junior development and creating a benchmark for high quality community club cricket.

With the support of the SCB’s Club Support Officers, the clubs and their volunteers have all worked extremely hard during the year to complete their ClubMark online folder, undertake a site visit and update their club development plans.

These SCB affiliated clubs can now continue to carry the ClubMark logo, demonstrating that they take the welfare of their junior members seriously and provide a junior section that is recognised as being well managed, organised and child safe.

A full list of the SCB clubs who have achieved Clubmark accreditation in 2018 is detailed below:

  • Backwell Flax Bourton CC
  • Bath CC
  • Chard CC
  • Claverham CC
  • Congresbury CC
  • Huntspill & District CC
  • Ilton CC
  • Knowle CC
  • Nailsea CC
  • North Petherton CC
  • South Petherton CC
  • Timsbury CC
  • Wellington CC
  • Weston-Super-Mare CC

For full details of all of the SCB ClubMark accredited clubs and further information about the ClubMark process, please head to the ClubMark section of the website.

If you would like to discuss any aspect of ECB ClubMark please contact our Senior Development Officer, Brian Hoyle.