The Women’s Softball League is off to a fantastic start with over 20 teams competing in the 2019 season. The league is split into 3 regional leagues- North Somerset, South Somerset and BANES.

North Somerset have 7 clubs competing for their regional title:  Weston Super Mare, Clevedon, Knowle, Brislington, Portishead, Claverham (Yatton) and Lodway.

South Somerset also have 7: Wembdon, Ilton, Taunton, Taunton Deane, Staplegrove, Wiveliscombe and Taunton Andrews.

BANES have 6 clubs: Midsomer Norton, Frome, Stanton Drew (Chew Valley), Lansdown, Wells and Street.

Each region competes for their title and then a finals day is held where a play off between the regional league winners will be played to find the overall Somerset Softball Champions.

You can keep up to-date with fixtures and results here:

There are also several Softball Festivals happening around the county this summer for anyone who wants to start up the sport or get back into it- everyone is welcome from ages 14 +


For more information on our softball festivals or to join a club, contact our Participation and Growth Development Officer: Steve Gass –   or our Cricket Development Officer: Dominique Creedy –