Select Page

Bath and District Cricket

The Bath and District Youth Cricket League was formed in 1978, and provides cricket for 90 teams from 24 clubs playing in 9 divisions.

At Under-11’s age, the league runs a premier division in which regular twenty20 cricket is played, and geographic divisions in which 8-a-side teams play 16 overs, with batsmen batting in pairs for four overs, wickets counting as -5 runs.

At Under-13’s and Under-15’s, all cricket is played to the twenty20 format. In Under-13’s, the premier division contains the top sides, while the lower teams are split geographically. At Under-15’s the split is a combination of playing strength and geography. Under-9’s cricket is also provided through Kwik cricket tournaments, run on a Sunday mornings at various clubs throughout the summer, with games played 8-a-side using a plastic bat and ball, and with the same rules as the lower under-11 divisions.

The league covers an area roughly bounded by Chippenham in the North-East, Warminster in the South-East, Midsomer Norton in the South-West, and the Eastern suburbs of Bristol in the North-West.

New clubs are always welcome to join; any club which is interested should contact the League Administrator, Jon Flagg, via thier contact page.

For more information on the Bath & District Youth League please visit their Website